The Flaming Lips & Bon Iver - "Ashes in the Air"

This is an interesting combination, but something you could totally envision working. For the upcoming Record Store Day, The Flaming Lips put together a compilation album called The Flaming Lips and Heady Fwends (Got to love that title). They worked with a lot of random artists that include Yoko Ono, Ke$ha, and Bon Iver. The band released a song called "Ashes in the Air" that features Justin Vernon the leader of Bon Iver. You can listen to this song below and the album will be out April 21st.

Via Pitchfork


Side 1:
01. 2012 (feat. Ke$ha and Biz Markie)
02. Ashes In The Air (feat. Bon Iver)
03. Helping The Retarded To Know God (feat. Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros)

Side 2:
04. Supermoon Made Me Want To Pee (feat. Prefuse 73)
05. Children Of The Moon (feat. Tame Impala)
06. That Ain’t My Trip (feat. Jim James of My Morning Jacket)
07. You, Man? Human? (feat. Nick Cave)

Side 3:
08. I’m Working At NASA On Acid (feat. Lightning Bolt)
09. Do It! (feat. Yoko Ono)
10. Is David Bowie Dying? (feat. Neon Indian)

Side 4:
11. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face (feat. Erykah Badu)
12. Thunder Drops (feat. New Fumes)
13. I Don’t Want You To Die (feat. Chris Martin of Coldplay)


Post a Comment

Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More